A blog about movies and filmmaking.

What 2011 Means So Far

In filmmaking on January 17, 2011 at 2:38 am

You’re probably thinking, “it’s been a couple of weeks now and only one post on this here blog.” First of all thanks for caring; second there’s a good reason for the silence. Every now and then I’ve mentioned the whole “moving to Los Angeles and working in the movies” thing I’m doing.

Well, almost in time for my one-year anniversary, I’m going to be making my own movie. A short that I wrote and will direct called FREEBIE LIST (http://freebieshort.com) and is a fun little story, which I’ll go into further down. But, to not bury the lede, I need some fund-raising help. I’ll admit that I don’t know who’s out there reading this right now, but if you’ve read this blog for a while; I’d take that to mean you like – or dislike enough to hang around – what I have to say.

So with that, I hope maybe some of you out there might be up for kicking in a few bucks to help a fledgling filmmaker out. You’ve gotten a taste of what I like in movies and I would hope that what I’d eventually make wouldn’t be too far from that. 

We’re also on Facebook, so like us on there: http://on.fb.me/fMSdv9

And finally, Freebie List is a short film (fine I used the word…It just felt strange saying “short movie”. Whatever.) about a couple that make a freebie list. In case you don’t know what that is, it’s a list you make of celebrities that were the opportunity to arise – while in a relationship – you could sleep with that person and it wouldn’t be considered cheating. Suffice to say, a movie with that premise is bound to ask some questions about what happens if that scenario actually occurs.

It’s fun and a little silly. Check out the website, feel free to contribute – there’s even some cool rewards in it for you – and most of all, feel free to tell your friends!!

Thanks and I’m sure to be back with updates on this and probably even some movie reviews soon.

Leave a Reply

